A Little Bit About Thalia

IMG_2208

Name: Thalia Burgio

Age: 20

Major & Year: Philosophy & Women’s Gender double major with a minor in Psychology. Graduating in the spring of 2016.

From: West Chester, Ohio but raised in Apex, North Carolina.

I came into this class knowing a bit about women’s gender issues since I’m a women’s gender major but this class really not only touched on gender issues but race, religion, environmental issues, etc. I can’t even begin to say how much I’ve been impacted by not only the class but the amazing people within it as well. The diverse conversations and discussion board posts have really made me stronger in my views but also change my mind on some, which surprised me! Each class I take in the women’s gender department really challenge me to be a better person and hopefully by the time I graduate I could be just as knowledgeable as those activists that I look up to and identify with.

A Little Bit About Thalia

Leave a Reply

